đ This article applies to Basic, Starter, and Creator plans.
Check your Credits Balance
Your credits balance is visible in your account settings at any time. To view it:
Open Account Settings.
Select the Billing section.
Your credits balance appears in the Usage section.
Usage alerts in Synthesia
Synthesia displays usage alerts in two places:
In the main menu bar.
When generating a new video.
If you have reached your plan limit for the current billing period â or if the video you are trying to generate would exceed it â a message appears to prevent the generation from launching.
đĄ Need more credits? Check out How do I upgrade my Synthesia plan? to explore your options.
Need more help?
âď¸Have questions about your usage or billing? contact the Synthesia Support Team.
đŹ FAQs
How many credits do I get, and what happens if I run out?
How many credits do I get, and what happens if I run out?
How many credits you get depends on your plan and billing cycle, and you can't top up mid-cycle if you run out â your options are to upgrade your plan or wait for your credits to renew at the start of the next billing period. See the Self-serve users guide to credits for the full breakdown by plan and generation type.
đ To learn more, check out Self-serve users guide to credits and How do I fix the "You don't have enough credits to generate the video" message.
đ For upgrade options, visit How do I upgrade my Synthesia plan.

