📣 We are excited to announce our new role on Synthesia! 📣
Guest role is our brand new role we are releasing in Synthesia, alongside our existing Admin and Member roles.
The introduction of the Guest role in Synthesia, will allow for better collaboration including reviewing videos for both internal and external stakeholders. For example, if a user is working with a colleague from a different team or an external stakeholder, who needs to review videos, they are able to add this user as a Guest and share the relevant videos. Removing the need to export videos and share them separately, ensuring sharing videos and collaboration on project is an efficient process.
Members Role vs. Guest Role
The are several differences between our pre-existing Member role and our newly introduced Guest role. Depending on the access a user requires, this will determine which role they will be assigned on the system. Access for both Members and Guest roles are shown in the table below:
Shared with Me
Have access to shared videos in Shared with me
Have access to Trash (showing only deleted videos that have been shared with them) in a Workspace.
Can take actions on these videos based on their sharing permissions.
Can request an upgrade to member, admins can approve or decline the request.
Are auto removed from the workspace when there are no videos shared with them.
Guest users, like Members, can take on 2 sharing roles: Full Access and Commenter.
Guests can’t be owners as they can’t create videos themselves.
The Guest view in Synthesia will be as shown below:
Have access to Workspaces they have been invited to.
Can create videos and take actions on videos depending on sharing permissions.
Members can have 3 sharing roles: Full Access, Owner and Commenter.
Have access to My Videos section, where all their private videos are stored.
Have access to Library, Avatars and Voices sections in Synthesia.
Adding Guests to a Workspace
Admins can control if workspace users are able to invite guests or not via Security Settings. Workspace users can invite guests directly by sharing a video with the guests’ email, as shown below.
If a guest invitation is sent out, the new user will receive an email invite:
If the invitee doesn’t have a Synthesia account, they get to the account creation screen
If the invitee has an account (or just created one), they become a guest of the workspace.
The invitation for a Guest will appear as shown below:
Managing Guests in Synthesia
Converting guests to members
Admins can upgrade Guests to Members from the Member Settings page. Once a user is set to a Member, that user can’t be downgraded to a guest role.
Guests can also request to be upgraded to a member as shown below.
Admins will receive in app notification for any Guest upgrade requests.
This request will be reflected in the Guest list in Members Settings page for Admins.
For here, Admins are then able to convert the Guest account to a Member and if required, can remove any guest accounts that are no longer needed.
Downgrading a member
If an Admin requires a Member to be downgraded to a Guest, the Admin will need to remove the member for the workspace and re-invite them as a guest.
Guests can be removed by the Admin from the Members settings page, selecting the users from the list and click Remove.
Is there a limit to how many guest roles I can have?
Can you have a Guest invited to a Workspace who has email address with a different domain?
If you have any other queries regarding the Guest role, please don't hesitate to contact our Support Team.