What is Shared With Me?
Shared With Me is a valuable tool that allows you to share your videos with a variety of users within your Synthesia Workspace.
This feature enables you to collaborate with multiple team members, giving you the ability to work together, share ideas, and provide feedback more effectively. So let’s dive in!
How Do I Share a Video?
To share a video with another user, follow these steps:
Navigate to the video you want to share. For example, you can go to the My videos section and click on the video you wish to share.
Click the Share button located at the top right corner of your screen.
A pop-up screen will appear. Enter the name or email address of the user you want to share the video with and select the user from the list.
Once you have selected the user's email address, you can choose the permission level you want to grant them:
Full access can:
Share further with other people
Publish to the public share page
Move to another folder/another workspace
Can edit permission is able to:
Can comment is able to:
After you have selected the permission level, click on Invite as seen below.
Finally you have the option to un-share a video with a user by going back to the share button as seen above and selecting Remove.
Once the user's access has been removed, the user will no longer have visibility, even if they still have access to the video link. If the user tries to access the video, they will be faced with a page advising they do not have access and to contact the video owner to regain access.
Once you have granted access to a user, they will receive a notification informing them of the video that you have shared with them through two different channels:
For ease, users can also keep track of all the shared videos they have access to, by entering the Shared with me section on the left-hand side menu.
Deletion & Restoration
If the creator of the video or the user that the video has been shared with removes a video and this was accidental, this is still accessible within the trash folder on the left-hand side.
Head over to the right-hand side three dots and select Restore.
Once you select restore, you can select which folder you would like to send the video back to.
Choose your folder and select Restore as seen above.