Before you get started:
Upgrade your subscription
We offer monthly OR annual billing options for our personal plan.
Our monthly plan is valued at $30 USD/month and billed monthly, savings are available by selecting our annual plan which is billed once annually.
If you would like to change your billing preference from monthly to annual please contact our support team by live chat or via email
If you wish to upgrade to our Corporate Plan, pricing and quotes are generated via our Sales team. You can fill in our online demo form via our website by clicking here
Pause your subscription
Please contact our support team by live chat or via email to pause your plan for 2 months for free, without losing access to your videos.
The subscription will automatically resume after 2 months.
How do I cancel my subscription or unsubscribe?
If you cancel your account, you will lose access to Synthesia and the videos on your account.
If you mistakenly cancel your plan, please contact our support team by live chat or via email within 48 hours.
To cancel your account:
Click user profile icon in top-right of Synthesia and select Account Info
Navigate to Billing Tab and under the plan name, press click here under cancel your subscription.
Adding additional users
At present, it is not possible to add additional users to your subscription. This is for both security reasons and because your subscription is a single-user license. Each user must have their own account.
Discounts and Free Trials
At present, we do not offer any general discounts, student discounts, different pricing for non-profits or free trials.
There is no free plan available, but you can create a free demo video here.
Change Email Address
Currently, there is no way to change your email address directly from your account.
However, you can sign up for a new account using the email address you would like to use instead. If you would like to keep your existing content, once you have created the new account, you can transfer your videos to it.
To transfer content from your original Synthesia account to your new one follow the below steps. To begin, access your old account and go to the home page.
1. Make sure that any drafts or templates you want to transfer are created as videos. You can identify videos that are still in draft by checking their status.
2. After generating or entering your video, go to the top right-hand side of your screen and select "Publish" or "Published". This will open a pop-up window, where you need to ensure that "Public Access" and "Allow Video Duplication" toggles are set to "On".
3. Copy the link, which will be automatically saved to your clipboard, and paste it into an accessible document outside of Synthesia.
4. Repeat steps 2 and 3 for the remaining videos until you have a link for all videos you would like to transfer.
5. Switch to your new account by signing out of your old account and sign in to your new one.
6. Now, reopen each link from your accessible document and select "Duplicate video" in the top right corner of your screen.
7. You can either regenerate the video by selecting the "generate" button on the top right-hand side, or you can use the back arrow located on the top left-hand side to keep your video as a draft.
By following these steps, you can effectively copy the videos to your new account.
Please note: Once you have transferred all your content and no longer wish to keep the old account, please inform the support team so that they can cancel the account on your behalf and discuss any outstanding payments or refunds with you.