Before you get started:

  • To learn more about Synthesia account plans, click here.

  • To learn more about Synthesia Terms of Service, click here.

  • There is no free plan available, but you can create a free demo video here.


Learn how to:

  1. Upgrade your plan

  2. Pause your plan

  3. Video Credits

  4. Cancel your subscription

  5. Can I pay per video?


1. Upgrade your plan

If you wish to upgrade your plan, please get in touch with our sales team.


2. Pause your plan

Contact our support team to pause your plan for 2 months for free, without loosing access to your videos.

The subscription will automatically resume after 2 months.


3. Video Credits

With a personal plan you get 10 video credits/month, which equals to 10 minutes of video.

  • You can't buy additional credits or slides.

  • If you need to know your credit balance, get in touch with our support team.

  • If you need to go over your credits allowance, get in touch with our support team.

  • An edited video consumes a credit. We recommend you to preview your video before generating it. Previews do not consume your video credits.

  • Credits reset whenever your subscription renews. This is every month from the day you first created your account.

Credits expire at the end of each month and do not rollover or accrue. You get 10 new credits every month as part of your personal plan subscription, these need to be used within the month they are purchased.


4. Cancel your subscription

  • If you cancel your account, you will lose access to Synthesia STUDIO, and the videos on your account.

  • If you cancelled your plan by mistake, please get in touch with our support team in no less than 48 hours.

To cancel your account go to Account Settings > Cancel Account

cancel

5. Can I pay per video?

No. Synthesia STUDIO is based on monthly and yearly subscriptions.

Did this answer your question?